Danske Bank Schools’ Competition Dates 2017 – 2018

Danske Bank Schools’ Competition Dates 2017 – 2018

 

Danske Bank Schools’ Cup

Round 1                        Saturday 9th December 2017

Round 2                        Saturday 6th January 2018

Round 3                        Saturday 20th January 2018

Round 4                        Saturday 3rd February 2018

Half term 15/16 Feb 2018

¼ Finals                         Saturday 17th February 2018

½ Finals                         Monday 5th March 2018 (2.30 pm Kingspan Stadium)

                                      Tuesday 6th March 2018 (2.30 pm Kingspan Stadium)

                                     In the event of a replay the date and venue will be decided by the Schools Committee and the Ulster Branch. The replay will take place on Friday 9th March 2018.

Final                              Monday 19th March 2018 (3.00 pm Kingspan Stadium)

 

Danske Bank Schools’ Trophy

Round 1                        Saturday 6th January 2018

¼ Finals                         Saturday 20th January 2018

½ Finals                         Saturday 3rd February 2018

Final                              Wednesday 21st February 2018

 

Danske Bank Schools’ Bowl

¼ Finals                         Saturday 3rd February 2018

½ Finals                         Saturday 17th February 2018

Final                              Wednesday 28th February 2018

 

Danske Bank Subsidiary Shield

¼ Finals                         Saturday 17th February 2018

½ Finals                         Saturday 3rd March 2018

Final                              Wednesday 14th March 2018 (2.30 pm, venue to be confirmed)

 

Danske Bank Medallion Shield

Round 1                        Saturday 25th November 2017

Round 2                        Saturday 9th December 2017

Round 3                        Saturday 13th January 2018

Round 4                        Saturday 27th January 2018

Half term 15/16 Feb 2017

¼ Finals                         Saturday 10th February 2018

½ Finals                         Saturday 24th February 2018

Final                              Tuesday 13th March 2018 (2.30 pm, Kingspan Stadium)

Danske Bank Medallion Trophy

Round 1                        Saturday 13th January 2018

¼ Finals                         Saturday 27th January 2018

½ Finals                         Saturday 10th February 2018

Final                              Saturday 24th February 2018

Danske Bank Medallion Bowl

¼ Finals                         Saturday 27th January 2018

½ Finals                         Saturday 10th February 2018

Final                              Saturday 24th February 2018

Danske Bank Medallion Plate

¼ Finals                         Saturday 10th February 2018

½ Finals                         Saturday 24th February 2018

Final                              Saturday 10th March 2018

Danske Bank 2nd XV Cup

Round 1                        Saturday 18th November 2017

Round 2                        Saturday 13th January 2018 (with option to play BEFORE Christmas)

¼ Finals                         Saturday 27th January 2018

½ Finals                         Saturday 10th February 2018

Final                              Saturday 3rd March 2018

Danske Bank 3rd XV Cup

Round 1                        Saturday 25th November 2017

Round 2                        Saturday 20th January 2018 (with option to play BEFORE Christmas)

¼ Finals                         Saturday 3rd February 2018

½ Finals                         Saturday 24th February 2018

Final                              Wednesday 7th March 2018

Note re 2nd XV and 3rd XV competition dates: The dates listed are for Saturdays but schools are encouraged to play these games if at all possible, as midweek fixtures. Availability of referees if a lot of games were played on Saturdays could be a problem as some of the Saturdays in the second term would also be Medallion Shield competition Saturdays.

Ulster Schools Sevens

Saturday 23rd March 2018 at Campbell College

Notes:

Please note that all dates are on or before dates and it is possible to bring the dates of matches forward with the permission of the competition organiser. In situations where schools cannot agree a date for a fixture, even with the involvement of the schools’ Principals, then the Committee will set the “on date” as the date for the fixture.

Location

Links