Badminton Success at Ulster Schools' Finals

The Senior team of David Wright, Jason Elmore, Fraser Bell, Michael Williams and Luke Duggan finished as runners up in the League competition after losing 2-4 in a tightly contested match against Wallace High school.

The Minor team of Niall Armstrong, Philip Moneypenny, Kevin Robbin and Andrew O’Hare won the Ulster Schools’ Minor League Division 2, defeating Bangor Grammar 4-2 in a very exciting final.

The Junior team of Matthew Lightbody, Conor Keating, John Keating and Pearce Eastwood reached the finals of both the Schools’ Cup and League competitions this year. They were defeated 2-4 by Friends in the final of the Cup but triumphed in the League Division 1 final against Royal and Prior, winning decisively by 5-1.

Both the Minor and Junior teams will now represent Ulster in the Irish Finals on Wednesday 28th March.

Well done to all the team players on an outstanding season and we wish the Minor and Junior teams every success in the Irish finals!